A Pack of wolves…

Two paintings today. I actually painted both of these close to two months ago, but I am just uploading them now.

The first is a failed painting of a wolf up close. I normally don’t draw or paint animals, so this was something new for me. It started off going well, but since I’m still not used to how colors blend, the water created a weird fluffy effect, especially near the wolf’s body. The proportions and the entire thing just fell apart as I went on. I decided to upload it anyways just so you guys could see my progress over time. I won’t be adding this one to my watercolor gallery though. 😉

This next one was my second attempt at drawing a wolf, and I think  it came out a lot better.

Leave a Reply

