(Commission) Vergara Watermark Logo Design

#Art #Design #Illustration #DigitalArt #Watermark

This was Commissioned for: https://www.instagram.com/valeriaenelglobo/

If you would like me to make a logo or design for you, please check out my Bio/Commission page for details.

A friend saw my logo and watermark design and asked me to make one for her art work. I asked her what she wanted but she simply replied and told me that I could be creative and I was free to do what I wanted. Lucky for me, her first and last name starts with the letter V, so the obvious choice for a logo design was a double V symbol.

I googled what her name meant, “strong, healthy, or capable”. With that in mind, I decided to go with strong text and a more bold design instead of a thinner more feminine style. The cursive text came from her original watermark she was using in the past, so I thought to use a similar text style to bring it all together.

Last but not least, this was made to be a watermark, so I didn’t want something too over-the-top and flashy because it would take away from her original artwork and hide the picture.

I created a black text version for light backgrounds, a white text version for dark backgrounds, transparent versions, as well as small and large versions so that she can watermark a variety of her projects without needing advanced editing software to do so.

She gave me permission to share the designs with the public, so this is what I came up with-

And yes, I watermarked these watermarks… I didn’t want anyone else stealing them. 😛

Make sure to check out my Patreon page to see how these watermarks look on her actual photographs.

Leave a Reply

