Drawing Gambit From The X-Men

#XMen #Gambit #Art #Illustration #Drawing

Gambit from the X-Men! Support me on Patreon please to see more!

He’s one of my favorite characters, so I decided to try my hand at drawing him with a more modern design and color scheme. Instead of the fuschia armor thing he wears I changed it to red instead, cuffed the sleeves, added a bandana around his neck and added some other small details like the X-Men logo patch on his arm, etc.

I’ve been playing around with different art styles because I’m preparing to make my own comic series, and I’m considering if I want to draw it all by hand since I find that easier than drawing digitally (I think my hand drawn art has a much higher quality).

Below I have the process of how I drew it from the rough sketch, to ink, and then finally color. Enjoy the pictures!

gambit-1gambit-2gambit-color-2

Leave a Reply

